top of page
  • Writer's pictureogredale

What the fuck is Digibyte?

Updated: Oct 20, 2022

So I was on Discord and my friend sent this really shitty gif. I didn't think much of it but I noticed a watermark. I recognized it and knew there were multiple memes with that watermark, so I looked it up in the Discord gif search. Before my eyes was a large amount of some of the worst memes I've seen. Most of them seem to be promoting something, but I don't know what.

Using my super detective skills, I opened up Vivaldi and searched on Bing "Digibyte".

BOOM! I got my answer!

Digibyte is a blockchain and/or cryptocurrency.

Me not knowing anything about ether of those, my brain automatically went to NFTs and cryptobros.

I had already formed an opinion on this thing I just search 1 minute ago.

Cryptocurrency is cool and all but the bad memes made me automatically not like the company. When memes are promoting something, 90% of the time it loses it's "funni", You have to sacrifice funni for advertisement points. It is like the Wendy's Crispy Chicken Sandwich commercial that everyone universally hated.

(yes I know It isn't crispy chicken sandwich)




Don't ask why I'm writing about this....

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page