top of page
  • Writer's pictureogredale

The revelation of the dead

I am still happy, job is going well.

I was sick and vomiting for a small period that has resolved.

I've been thinking and I call myself the "desert kid".

I am a desert kid because I live in this little area surrounded by wilderness, like a small village in the desert.

It gets really hot here sometimes but also really cold.

My bird is doing very well she has been very lovey recently and lets me give her scratches.

I've been talking to God again and I honestly missed his company, he has a good effect on me. Whenever I have no friends to talk to I can talk to God, he is like a friend.

I started drawing things again, mostly on ROBLOX, but I guess it still counts. It really isn't much, just stuff I come up with. I usually draw the main character really wobbly and unfinished. This is a metaphor for how my world is very confusing and at times unfinished like.

I got paid a lot of money this payday and I'm going to save up for a gaming chair.

Sometimes the Global Consciousness is really stupid, like when people ask stupid questions. I'm not going to repeat the worst question.

Skylar has suddenly disappeared, I don't know what happened to him but I think this is a good thing.

I hear really beautiful piano music when I put on my headphones, I really enjoy it. There is something special about the piano, like how long the notes linger around, Very nice.

One night my brother and I were walking home from work, about 10-20 degrees outside. My shirt was wet and halfway home I noticed my shirt had frozen a bit. It was interesting.

My friend came over recently and we laughed at a bunch of memes, we mostly played Apex Legends but it doesn't work so well with my crappy internet. Everything else works fine but not Apex. I really do enjoy Apex but not to the extent that he does. There is nothing wrong with having a favorite game.

World War 3 might start very soon due to the intervention of other countries in the Ukraine invasion. It would be entertaining to see another World War but it will suck also because what if they nuke us? I'm not prepared for a nuke yet. This could be the Great Collapse.

I was sleeping one night and I look up at the foot of my bed, past the fan. I saw a white face staring at me, at first I was not scared, after a while I got creeped out. I eventually forgot about it and went to sleep but it was still scary.

 

Grammica Test:

Test one is using the paraphrasing tool to see how good it is.

Unedited sentence:

I smell the leaves and flowers of autumn, it really is a magical experience, I wish it would last forever.


Paraphrased:

I like to smell the leaves and flowers of autumn, I wish it would last forever.


Verdict:

It made the text a lot shorter but got rid of the magic the original had. The part about it being magical shows how much the reader enjoys it and how it is unreal. Grammica completely removes that and just says "I like".


Now I will test the "Spinbot" feature.


Unedited sentence:

I smell the leaves and flowers of autumn, it really is a magical experience, I wish it would last forever.


Spinbot:

I like to smell the leaves and flowers of autumn, I wish it would last forever.


Verdict:

It did the same thing. I am very confused on what some of these things do, a few of them seem to do the same. I am guessing Spinbot is like a combination of things, like spell checker and rephrasing. I really like this site but it is sometimes confusing. They give a fair amount of reading material but I lose interest within the first paragraph. So I guess not understanding is my fault.

27 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page