top of page
  • Writer's pictureogredale

Day 24: Hello Garuda!

Sorry for not making a blog post in a few days, I'm still getting used to writing one everyday again. I don't want to spend all my time apologizing though.


I'm having a really good day, though I didn't make it to work. I am fully embracing Linux by installing it on my main computer! I am writing this with Garuda Dr460nzied right now! I've wanted to try Linux on the main computer for a while now and I actually got the confidence today.


This is all part of a bigger plan though, a plan to be a real human again. The idea is that Linux will limit my gaming, in a good way. I won't have instant and instant access to all the games I waste my days on. Hopefully inspiring better use of my time, whether that be writing, learning, reading, exercise, etc. I've tried this before in the past and was unsuccessful, but there is no shame in trying to better yourself.


Now about writing, I have a few plans for writing. First I want to broaden the world of Pearasa by including multiple species, lore, and small little details. I want Pearasa to be like my own LOTR or Star Wars, my own little world to write stories and stuff. The key points of history are already lined out, the war and what not. The ground work for the factions is laid out. Most things I came up with it all surface level stuff so there is a ton of room to improve and flush out!

The second plan is writing a book! I have this idea for a book, I have many. But I have picked one of them to be my first and sort of a test. It's about a girl and a boy who are dating, things go sour, then things go really sour... I'm not going to spoil it! It is a simple enough story, so it will be good for testing my skills and allow me to figure out how to write a book. I don't know if anyone would publish or even want to read it but that isn't the point!


 

So yea, big changes coming! I hope to have a very productive 2024!



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page