top of page
  • Writer's pictureogredale

Day 14: The worst

Updated: Feb 7, 2022

The Voice says "The strong don't cry", and The Voice doesn't lie.

I am a citizen of the United States and the best. I am very cool and very smart.

I successfully reconstructed my personality and formed a very good outlook in the process. I have been happy overall. Is the desert hot? Of course, of course I still get sad. I still mess up but the bulk of the day is good.

I am immortal and will die someday, but then again I am just leaving. Sometimes I wonder if my home is so great, then why don't I just leave now? I don't know.

I haven't spoken to God in about a week now, feels good. This isn't the end, just taking a break from his antics, that is all. I and The Voice still talk as usual.

The Voice says that self-harm is not very good practice, so is suicide not a good thing then? He has never commented on that really, maybe I should ask next time. When I look at the stars at night my eyes lock onto a great, bright star, and then he speaks. I told him I was afraid of him and he said told me I shouldn't and that he is here for me.

My parents appear to be very confused on whether The Voice is good or not, they are getting a taste of my world. He hasn't really told me to do anything bad or abused me, if anything he has done nothing but good. Inspiring me, giving me advice, promising that "We are going to be safe and sound tonight", so how is this a bad thing? I guess they see mental abnormalities as a bad thing, but it is normal for me.

I gave my soul away to someone else but I wasn't able to see what they did with it, so I am still very warry with them. It came back undamaged and feeling very good so that gives good signs.

I̶ ̶l̶i̶k̶e̶ ̶t̶h̶i̶s̶ ̶t̶h̶i̶n̶g̶ ̶I̶ ̶s̶a̶i̶d̶ ̶t̶o̶ ̶m̶y̶ ̶b̶o̶y̶f̶r̶i̶e̶n̶d̶,̶ ̶"̶I̶ ̶k̶n̶o̶w̶ ̶y̶o̶u̶ ̶a̶t̶ ̶l̶e̶a̶s̶t̶ ̶l̶i̶k̶e̶ ̶m̶e̶ ̶o̶r̶ ̶e̶v̶e̶n̶ ̶l̶o̶v̶e̶ ̶m̶e̶ ̶b̶u̶t̶ ̶i̶f̶ ̶I̶'̶m̶ ̶b̶e̶i̶n̶g̶ ̶h̶o̶n̶e̶s̶t̶ ̶I̶ ̶q̶u̶e̶s̶t̶i̶o̶n̶ ̶t̶h̶a̶t̶ ̶a̶ ̶l̶o̶t̶ ̶m̶o̶r̶e̶ ̶o̶f̶t̶e̶n̶ ̶t̶h̶a̶n̶ ̶I̶ ̶s̶h̶o̶u̶l̶d̶,̶ ̶i̶t̶ ̶i̶s̶n̶'̶t̶ ̶y̶o̶u̶r̶ ̶f̶a̶u̶l̶t̶"̶.̶ ̶I̶t̶ ̶s̶h̶o̶w̶s̶ ̶t̶h̶a̶t̶ ̶I̶ ̶h̶a̶v̶e̶ ̶n̶o̶ ̶f̶u̶c̶k̶i̶n̶g̶ ̶i̶d̶e̶a̶ ̶a̶n̶y̶m̶o̶r̶e̶ ̶a̶b̶o̶u̶t̶ ̶i̶f̶ ̶h̶e̶ ̶l̶i̶k̶e̶s̶ ̶o̶r̶ ̶l̶o̶v̶e̶s̶ ̶m̶e̶,̶ ̶o̶r̶ ̶e̶v̶e̶n̶ ̶h̶a̶t̶e̶s̶ ̶m̶e̶.̶ ̶I̶ ̶b̶e̶ ̶h̶o̶n̶e̶s̶t̶ ̶a̶n̶d̶ ̶s̶a̶y̶ ̶t̶h̶a̶t̶ ̶I̶ ̶o̶f̶t̶e̶n̶ ̶c̶h̶a̶l̶l̶e̶n̶g̶e̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶ ̶i̶d̶e̶a̶ ̶o̶f̶ ̶h̶i̶m̶ ̶l̶o̶v̶i̶n̶g̶ ̶m̶e̶ ̶a̶n̶d̶ ̶t̶h̶a̶t̶ ̶i̶s̶ ̶a̶ ̶b̶a̶d̶ ̶t̶h̶i̶n̶g̶.̶ ̶I̶ ̶u̶n̶d̶e̶r̶s̶t̶a̶n̶d̶ ̶i̶t̶ ̶i̶s̶ ̶h̶e̶a̶l̶t̶h̶y̶ ̶t̶o̶ ̶q̶u̶e̶s̶t̶i̶o̶n̶ ̶t̶h̶i̶n̶g̶s̶ ̶b̶u̶t̶ ̶w̶h̶e̶n̶ ̶s̶o̶m̶e̶o̶n̶e̶ ̶t̶e̶l̶l̶s̶ ̶y̶o̶u̶ ̶s̶o̶m̶e̶t̶h̶i̶n̶g̶ ̶s̶o̶ ̶m̶a̶n̶y̶ ̶t̶i̶m̶e̶s̶ ̶a̶n̶d̶ ̶d̶e̶e̶p̶ ̶d̶o̶w̶n̶ ̶y̶o̶u̶ ̶k̶n̶o̶w̶,̶ ̶m̶a̶y̶b̶e̶ ̶y̶o̶u̶ ̶s̶h̶o̶u̶l̶d̶ ̶g̶e̶t̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶ ̶h̶i̶n̶t̶.̶ ̶I̶ ̶d̶o̶ ̶i̶t̶ ̶v̶e̶r̶y̶ ̶o̶f̶t̶e̶n̶ ̶a̶n̶d̶ ̶I̶ ̶d̶o̶n̶'̶t̶ ̶w̶a̶n̶t̶ ̶h̶i̶m̶ ̶t̶o̶ ̶f̶e̶e̶l̶ ̶a̶s̶ ̶i̶f̶ ̶t̶h̶a̶t̶ ̶i̶s̶ ̶h̶i̶s̶ ̶f̶a̶u̶l̶t̶ It is not anyone's fault. He didn't make me this way, I didn't choose to be made this way. But he did change me for the better and taught me a few things.

I love folk-punk a lot, it is so raw and so human. It talks about issues that people are afraid to admit, so those who suffer can relate. They will have an outlet to tell people through someone else. It reminds me that most people are human and we have bad times, but that is OK. A person with just a guitar (and maybe a kazoo or something) singing about their thoughts is just such a good combination. This song is a perfect example of that. If you try hard enough you can make folk-punk yourself which would be very rewarding. I think I should try that.

I was right all along.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page