top of page
  • Writer's pictureogredale

Day 10: New toys & sour flavors

Update:

Hello, my happiness continues.

Today I was really excited for my package from Vat19 to come in the mail. It did come, what a surprise!

The package contained a Giant Ice stress ball and 2 Stang! Sour Sodas.

I'll put a short review of each item a the bottom, but for now, I have some stuff to say.

I really haven't been working on my writings for some reason. Skeletons meeting Skeletons has been sitting unedited for a while now. Series 2 hasn't been started other than the idea and theme. I haven't made music for about 2 years now. Even though I've had a high spike in creativity and inspiration, these things just haven't been on my list. Right now I am focusing on videos and my website. I don't really know why I haven't been writing but I will get to it eventually.

This does not mean that these aren't going to happen! They just aren't on my list of things to do. I could force myself to do these things but then it feels unnatural and I get stuck a lot more.

I have been interested in picking up my guitar again though, so songs may be in the near future. I am going to practice first to get some skill, I may release some simple songs though.

That is about it for now, pretty good honestly!

<3

 

Stress Ball Review:

First off, the stress ball came in perfect condition and the packaging was well preserved, so good job Vat19! I have never had an issue with Vat19 shipping or things being broken.

Right out of the box the stress ball was very full of little cylinder-type beads and water beads. Squeezing it felt very nice in the hands, it was very squishy and the cylinder beads created a nice texture. The outside rubber holding sphere is very thick and seems very durable. It is also very stretchy. The overall quality was very good.

After passing it around to my friends and family I noticed that the water beads were getting smooshed into gel shards. As a result, a lot of mass was minimized and the ball had developed a pocket of air that is about 20% of the ball now. The shards also coated the rubber holding pin and made it cloudy, becoming more clear when squeezing it. The cylinder beads did not change at all.

I do not know if this is the intended result but it is what happened. This does make me feel as if my product is defective in some sort of way, and the air bubble is a bit annoying. Other than that I am very satisfied with the product. Though the water beads are destroyed, the cylinder beads and newly formed gel still produce a very nice texture. The clouded rubber does make it looks a little off-putting and less easy to identify. Once again, I am still happy with the product and enjoy it very much.

So overall, unexpected results but still good ones. It is very addictive to sit there and play with the ball. After unboxing it I played with it for the rest of the day, even when writing this I paused just to squeeze it a bit. This brings me to give the product an 8/10. Almost a 9/10 but due to the air bubble, I deducted a point. The whole experience with Vat19 and its products is great.

Rating:

8/10

Edit: After looking into the stress ball more, the gel is meant to be there. In the promotional video, they state that the beads are meant to be encased in gel. The air bubble seems to be unintended, however.

 

Stang! Sour Soda Review:

The packaging for the soda that Vat19 sells is very good. The bottle is surrounded by a cardboard cage that protects it. Even though it is a cage, it has a nice door so you can easily take your bottle out.

The soda itself has a nice label and cool blue color. My only complaint regarding the bottle itself is that the cap cannot be screwed back onto it. So once you take the cap off, it is off for good. Now let's get to the taste.

The bottle says it is blue raspberry flavored but... The high levels of sourness completely overpower the blue raspberry flavor. You get a little bit of a hint but not much. The sourness itself is very interesting; the drink is very sour but has more of a sour flavor than real sourness. That may not make sense but it feels that way. Don't get me wrong, it is REALLY sour and will make you recoil, but there is a very strong sour flavor. The level of sour is a little too high for a soda to just sip on. It does live up to the name "World's most sour soda". I did note a very low amount of carbonation.

This item is more of a try once and then be satisfied rather than a soda that you would want to sip on every day. That is not bad though, its purpose is not to be a casual soda, but a unique soda. All I can say is, it does its job.

Overall it was what it said it was, incredible sour soda. So you have to give it credit for being what it says. As a soda however it doesn't do the best job, it is more of just a regular drink. It gets one point knocked off because of the lack of blue raspberry flavor, this gives it a score of...

Rating:

9/10

 

Ending notes:

Both products did very well at doing what they were supposed to do. I was happier with the stress ball, you may be wondering "why did you give the soda a higher rating then??". I gave the soda a higher rating because it is exactly what it says, the stress ball is too but it has more flaws than the soda. Both items are not in the same league either, one is a well... soda, the other is a stress ball. I am happy with the results.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page